RSS Feed

Wristlet Wallet Tutorial at Whimsy Fabrics Blog

VBg Wallet2 Button Closure Outside Finished IMG_2152                r2VBg Walkin Wristlet rsneak peek4 IMG_2074
Have you seen my tutorial for the VBg Walkin’ Wristlet & Button Wallet for Whimsical Fabrics? You can find the full tutorial at Danielle’s store blog. My usual go-to wallet/wristlet is an ITH Machine Embroidery design (quick! and easy!) but when Danielle asked about a wallet I knew what I had to do, create one! So with a very basic sketch I started adding in all my favorite techniques (ie, shortcuts, lol) and Walkin’ Ribbon Wristlet & Button Wallet are born! Oh, and they weren’t ALL old techniques…Im the proud new owner of KAM Snaps and Pliers (totally rawks in ease of use!) and some Adorable Riley Blake Buttons! Pssst…Danielle has these adorable Buttons here and I hear she might be going to carry KAM Snaps in the very near future too, wink wink!

VBg Whimsical Fabric Wallet Fabrics IMG_2098

Danielle’s lovely fabric choices, Riley Blake Sidewalks for the Button Wallet and Riley Blake Chevron and Gracie Girl for the Wristlet…Love them all, Thank You!

Ok, Ill leave you with a few more photos to send you off and if you stitch one up,  please please please send me a pic and let me know how it sewed up for you 🙂

VBg Wallet2 Finished 2148           VBg Wallet2 Inside Finished IMG_2151         VBg Walkin Wristlet rsneakpeek2 IMG_2094

 

***reposting to catch up 🙂 Thank You again for having me Danielle!***

Leave a Reply

